A photo I took at the Amesbury Anti-Bullying Symposium, with State Senator Kathleen O'Connor Ives and Rosey Werner in the center. Click through the photo to read the letter to the editor I wrote for Rosey.
A photo I took at the Amesbury Anti-Bullying Symposium, with State Senator Kathleen O’Connor Ives and Rosey Werner in the center. Click through the photo to read the letter to the editor I wrote for Rosey.

When Amesbury resident Rosemary Werner asks for help, anyone who knows her jumps at the chance because she is always doing so much for others, especially those less fortunate. After working with her on the Amesbury Anti-Bullying initiative, Be a Buddy, Not a Bully, she asked that I write a letter in endorsement of State Senator Kathleen O’Connor Ives who is running for re-election and had just participated in our Anti-Bullying Symposium, per Rosey’s personal request. I was happy to do so, pro bono, never thinking it might be shared by the Senator herself as part of a nice testimonial campaign on social media and her campaign website.

I know Rosey wouldn’t mind me sharing what I wrote for her. You can read the letter here: http://www.voteforives.com/rosemary.

