Visit the Amesbury Chamber of Commerce Facebook Page to see my content creation skills.
Visit the Amesbury Chamber of Commerce Facebook Page to see my content creation skills.

I love living in Amesbury, Mass. It’s the best little city in New England, in my humble opinion. There’s so much character, history, culture, community pride and delicious food (oh, the food!).

Having lived here now for almost 15 years–and reading the local newspapers religiously during that time–I feel well connected to Amesbury. It only made sense to join the Amesbury Chamber of Commerce as a freelance writer who liked to stay local. The membership has afforded me many opportunities, including regular work with the Chamber’s own communications.

Among other things, I manage the content for the Chamber’s Facebook Page for a small monthly fee. (Update: I managed the content from mid 2013 to mid 2015.) In a nutshell, I craft original posts to attract people to Amesbury, based on current member events and greater city happenings.

I also see what is trending locally and share those third-party posts with Chamber page fans to keep them in the know. Many fans believe these posts are coming from the Executive Director, so this Facebook work is mutually beneficial to her public persona as it is to the city itself.

Analytics show consistently good fan engagement and a regular influx of new page likes.

Social media work done from home office.

