Screen Shot 2013-11-11 at 8.42.50 PM
Click through image to open PDF of Magazine.

This is one of many assignments I’ve done for Country Bank of Ware, Mass. through my association with McDougall & Duval Advertising. The bank’s magazine, “Our Community,” was published quarterly and mailed to more than 65,000 households in the region, and I’ve contributed to every issue over the last 3-4 years.

Every magazine featured helpful articles about common bank services and financial tips on regular household concerns. Article subjects were agreed to by a team of agency and bank employees, and I was regularly called upon to do the bulk of the writing, as was the case with this issue in Summer 2013.  In that, I researched and wrote the following stories: “Making Sense of Many Different Mortgages,” “Image Is Everything,” “Seniors Benefit from Brown Bag Program,” “Do Your Best to Decompress,” “Know Thy Web Presence (for my colleague’s byline),” “Tried & True: Business Pride,” and “Totally New: Mobile Card Processing.”

Work done as a freelance writer for McDougall & Duval Advertising.

