Click through the image to view this award-winning TV spot on YouTube.

To build awareness of NewportFed’s Totally Free Business Checking account, and gain lots of new customers, my team and I came up with this television spot. It emphasized the “no strings attached” aspect of the account, as compared to the business checking accounts offered at other institutions that were free only if other criteria were met, usually disclosed in the fine print.  It won first place in the Humor Category at the American Bankers Association’s 2008 Financial Marketing Awards.

I was NewportFed’s account manager at McDougall & Duval Advertisting in 2007. I arranged the film shoot and managed the development from start to finish, in addition to writing the lines for the on-air talent. (Also, the green canoe of the “NewportFed customer” is mine! The shoot was filmed on the lake abutting my property.)

